Anna’s PT Test Results

I received a text message from Anna this morning that gave me (almost) all of the results of the PT (physical training) test.

The Daymont family was aware of this test as we did a little bit of practicing at the hotel in Wisconsin Dells.  I am pleased to tell you that Anna did fairly well.

– She ran the 1.5 mile run in 11:27. 3 seconds off the fastest possible time. (47.5/50 pts)

– She did 25 push-ups (much better than what I could do) (8.25/10 pts)

– She did 55 crunches. The highest the number goes on the score sheet is 47. (10/10 pts)

The final component is the abdominal circumference. But Anna didn’t tell me that, and I also don’t know if she would have liked me to release that information on the interwebs. But needless to say she did great on the other three aspects of the test. UPDATE: She got the “excellent” rating on her fitness test. Woo!

I didn’t get a chance to talk to her for long last night as she was working on some stuff with her flight. I am not completely sure about what a flight is, or what they do in them. I mean it seems kind of silly that they would title a group of people in the Air Force a flight, when they actually fly stuff as well. What happens when you have to go on a flight with your flight. Mass confusion happens, that’s what.

Anyway, Anna asked me to throw together a logo for their flight and this is what they wanted.

LogoYes, that is the “White Castle” castle.

Hopefully I will get to talk to her more tonight, and hopefully she can post something soon, so you don’t have to read my dribble.

Anyways, thanks for checking in on Anna. I know she really appreciates it.

7 Responses to Anna’s PT Test Results

  1. Christine says:

    WAY TO GO ANNA! Those are some super impressive stats! Just be aware everyone (ok, maybe just me) is going to hate you now because you’re so fit. And by hate you I mean be super jealous.

  2. Paul says:

    Seriously, it is embarrassing how poorly I would have done on that. I heard the army is going to have to start a special fat camp for its recruits that are to fat for regular boot camp and I’d totally have to go to that. Nice job Anna.

  3. Chris says:

    Way to go, Anna! The Ole track team could take a page from your training regimen! Love these posts, keeps me in touch with Tommy, too!! Stay warm there cuz it’s impossible to stay warm here!
    XXOO

  4. Sara says:

    YEAH! I had no doubt that you would do great. You could totally kick my butt right now. And its a good thing you are in such great shape…because you do know that someday you will be required to run a marathon to keep the Daymont name.

  5. daymonster says:

    So what happens if I never run a marathon… do I lose the Daymont name? Also, Anna and I have talked about combining the names. Either Rehmont or Dayder. If she will still marry me after my family keeps leaving ridiculous comments on her blog.

  6. Marta says:

    I know I speak for the entire Sheridan Road Running Club when I say WAY TO GO LADY! I knew you could do it, but you totally kicked its ass!

    I vote for Dayder, by the way!

    miss you!

  7. Heather says:

    Super proud of you Anna…. but I agree with Christine…definitely going to be jealous of your smokin’ hot, in shape body!

    I vote Rehmont!

Leave a Reply

