Utlimate Disappointment

So good news, Delta Flight won our first ultimate frisbee game in an amazing come-from-behind, overtime effort.  This picture was taken after we won that game…

Ulitmate Frisbee - Delta

Then we proceeded to lose the next 2 games.  Bummer.  Here’s a picture after that game.

O'brien sad

Other than losing frisbee, not much has happened.  I passed the first test which was difficult.  I really did believe for a while that I hadn’t passed but within a few hours of taking the test they told us our entire class had passed.  Apparently this hasn’t happen for the last few JASOC classes so they were very happy with us.  Starting Monday we have our first moot court.  I go Monday afternoon and feel, at this point, that I have no idea what’s going on.  So that’s a good feeling.  But, per usual, I will keep you all updated on how that goes.  I have to go work on my sentencing argument now…here’s the gist, LSD use is bad and you will be kicked out of the Air Force for doing it.  And just for those of you out there wondering, the same is true for most hallucinogenic drugs.   

2 Responses to Utlimate Disappointment

  1. Mom says:

    Well darn, you had me going there for a few seconds, thinking you were pulling ahead with a dramatic Frisbee victory. I don’t think I’ve ever seen you throw a frisbee…how’d that go for you personally? And what’s left on the sport agenda?? mom

  2. annarehder says:

    Turns out I’m not terrible at ultimate because besides a frisbee being involved, it’s not too different than soccer. Next time I see you, I’ll show you my mad frisbee throwing skills. Those were prexisting.

    This week we have crud then we have softball and the final PT test. I’m sure we’ll be better from here on out…

Leave a Reply

