Christmas Cards are Coming!

I know I’ve been horribly delinquent in updating my blog and for that I am truly sorry.  So many weekends I mean to get to it and just don’t find the time or the energy.  The easy answer is that my transition to Texas has not been all together smooth.  But now it’s been months since I move to the Lone Star state and still my blog sits stale.  And even now, tonight, as I write this I do not have time to fully explain, update or even begin to get into a real post.  Instead, all I can do is promise that Christmas cards are on their way from Shutterfly, a Christmas letter is being drafted and a stop at the post office for Christmas stamps is high on my to do list.  So updates are coming by snail mail and a real, post-Chrismas post is coming.  But until then, as I live and breathe in this state that is really just too big for me, I share a link to a Christmas card from St. Olaf.  There are things that have changed about the school that I don’t love, there are things about the school that I will always love, and there will be requests for money I will always avoid (can I please owe less than a bazillion dollars in student loan debt before I have to pay for someone else’s magical college experience?) but the one thing that broke my heart in this video was the snow.  I wore shorts today.

http://www.stolaf.edu/multimedia/streams/special/xmascard11.html

Leave a Reply

